Any of your support will help Baikal!
Close
Click to order
Cart
Your order
Total: 
Your name
Your email
Write Close
Close
Subscribe and stay informed!
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal
data and agree to the privacy policy

In the wilds of Hamar-Daban

BBT annually carries out several projects to equip the trail along the Osinovka River. Through the efforts of volunteers, a route was laid to the alpine meadows. The Baikal Reserve conducts excursions here. This is one of the best examples of the development of ecological tourism on Lake Baikal.
5-8
Hours
12
Kilometers
0-1000 метров
Height difference
Medium
Difficulty

Visiting Rules

Attention! A visit to the "Into the Wilds of Khamar-Daban" trail is possible with the permission of the administration of the Baikal Reserve. There is a special nature conservation regime in the territory.
The Republic of Buryatia, Kabansky district, p. Tankhoy, st. Krasnogvardeiskaya, 34
+7 (301 38) 93-7-41
baikalnr@mail.ru, www.baikal-zapovednik.ru

How to get there

to tanhoy
  • by minibus (Irkutsk - Ulan-Ude) (departure from the railway station of Irkutsk or Ulan-Ude);
  • by train or train to the "Tankhoy" station, schedule on the website www.rzd.ru.
before the trail
from the railway station, go up towards the Moscow highway, and then to the sign "Baikal Reserve", move up the road to the central estate of the reserve. The trail begins to the right of the estate.

Trail description

The first kilometer of the trail (the entire route is 12 km) passes in the reserve zone of the reserve along the Kedrovaya Alley (strip of natural cedar forest), then the trail descends into the floodplain of the Osinovka River, crosses it and continues along the left coastal terrace with a gradual climb.

After half a kilometer, the trail crosses the border of the reserve and then goes along its territory. The route runs along the steep slopes of a river valley. About a kilometer from the border of the reserve, the trail goes to the first hibernation, where a place for rest is equipped. One kilometer from the hibernation upstream is one of the main attractions of the route - Osinovsky Falls, its height is 3.5 meters.

Having passed many streams, the trail approaches the bridge over Osinovka. The floodplain of the river here is quite wet, so immediately after the bridge the trail runs along the wooden flooring. In the upper reaches of the river, the valley becomes wider, more often there are vast meadows that pass into high mountain meadows. It offers a beautiful view of the peaks of Hamar-Daban. The trail ends at the Bear Corner hut, set up in 2012.

What you can see on the trail

  • Tankhoy is a small village with a population of about 1000 people, a station of the Trans-Siberian Railway. The administration of the Baikal Reserve is located in Tankhoy.
  • In the central estate of the reserve you can visit the exhibition "Baikal in the palm of your hand", the Museum of Nature, an ethnographic town and a souvenir shop. There is also a visit center and a bathhouse. The reserve offers excursions, accommodation and transport services.
  • From the reserve there is an excursion ring trail "Cedar Alley" (birds of this route), which is suitable for wheelchair users.
  • The waterfall on the Osinovka River is certainly one of the most attractive attractions of the route.
  • Hamar-Daban is the oldest mountain range of the planet, stretching from west to east for more than 350 km. The highest point of the ridge is the city of Khan-Ula (2371 m). The northern part of Khamar-Daban is the wettest place in the Baikal region (about 1200 mm of precipitation per year). Wet, warm summers and high snow cover in winter create favorable conditions for plant life. Many relics and endemic plants grow here.

Beware

Ticks
Snakes
Steep slope
The Bears

Other information

  • You can spend the night in Tankhoi in the Visitor Information Center of the Baikal Reserve. There are shops in the village.
  • During the trip, do not count on the cellular signal - it is interrupted soon after crossing the border of the reserve.
  • In Tankhoi there is an emergency medical service of the Ministry of Emergency Situations "Disaster Medicine".
* Use of information (text, maps, etc.) of this page and booklets for commercial purposes and distribution on the Internet only with the permission of the Big Baikal Trail Association.
* Sale of booklets and use for advertising is prohibited.

Ваша поддержка помогает Байкалу!
Close
GreatBaikalTrail.org
Click to order
Cart
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш E-mail

В дебри Хамар-Дабана

ББТ ежегодно проводит несколько проектов по обустройству тропы вдоль реки Осиновка. Усилиями волонтеров был проложен маршрут до альпийских лугов. Байкальский заповедник проводит здесь экскурсии. Это один из лучших примеров развития экологического туризма на Байкале.
5-8
Часов
12
Километров
0-1000 метров
Перепад высот
Средняя
Сложность

Правила посещения

Внимание! Посещение тропы "В дебри Хамар-Дабана" возможно с разрешения администрации Байкальского заповедника. На территории действует особый режим охраны природы.
Республика Бурятия, Кабанский р-он, п. Танхой, ул. Красногвардейская, 34
+7 (301 38) 93-7-41
baikalnr@mail.ru, www.baikal-zapovednik.ru

Как добраться

до Танхоя
  • на маршрутном такси (Иркутск – Улан-Удэ) (отъезд с ЖД вокзала Иркутска или Улан-Удэ);
  • на электричке или поезде до станции "Танхой", расписание на сайте www.rzd.ru.
до начала тропы
от железнодорожной станции пройдите вверх в сторону московского тракта, а далее до знака «Байкальский заповедник», двигайтесь вверх по дороге до центральной усадьбы заповедника. Тропа начинается справа от усадьбы.

Описание тропы

Первый километр тропы (весь маршрут – 12 км) проходит в охранной зоне заповедника по «Кедровой аллее» (полоса естественного кедрового леса), затем тропа спускается в пойму реки Осиновка, пересекает её и продолжается по левой береговой террасе с постепенным набором высоты.

Через полкилометра тропа пересекает границу заповедника и далее идёт по его территории. Маршрут проходит по крутым склонам долины реки. Примерно через километр от границы заповедника тропа выходит к первому зимовью, где оборудовано место для отдыха. В километре от зимовья вверх по течению находится одна из основных достопримечательностей маршрута – Осиновский водопад, его высота – 3,5 метра.

Миновав множество ручьёв, тропа подходит к мосту через Осиновку. Пойма реки здесь довольно влажная, поэтому сразу за мостом тропа проходит по деревянным настилам. В верхнем течении реки долина становится шире, чаще встречаются обширные поляны, которые переходят в высокогорные луга. Здесь открывается прекрасный вид на вершины Хамар-Дабана. Тропа заканчивается у зимовья "Медвежий угол", обустроенного в 2012 год

Что Вы сможете увидеть на тропе

  • Танхой – небольшой поселок с численностью населения около 1000 человек, станция транссибирской железной дороги. В Танхое находится администрация Байкальского заповедника.
  • В центральной усадьбе заповедника вы можете посетить экспозицию «Байкал на ладони», Музей Природы, этногородок и сувенирную лавку. Здесь также находятся визит-центр и баня. Заповедник предлагает экскурсии, услуги проживания и транспорта.
  • От заповедника идет экскурсионная кольцевая тропа "Кедровая аллея" (птицы этого маршрута), которая подходит для инвалидов-колясочников.
  • Водопад на реке Осиновка – безусловно одна из самых привлекательных достопримечательностей маршрута.
  • Хамар-Дабан – древнейший горный массив планеты, протянувшийся с запада на восток более чем на 350 км. Высшей точкой хребта считается г. Хан-Ула (2371 м). Северная часть Хамар-Дабана является самым влажным местом в Прибайкалье (около 1200 мм осадков в год). Влажное тёплое лето и высокий снежный покров зимой создают благоприятные условия для жизни растений. Здесь произрастает множество реликтов и эндемиков.

Стоит остерегаться

Клещи
Змеи
Крутой склон
Медведи

Прочая информация

  • Вы можете переночевать в п. Танхой в визитно-информационном центре Байкальского заповедника. В поселке есть магазины.
  • Во время похода не рассчитывайте на сигнал сотовой связи – он прерывается вскоре после пересечения границы заповедника.
  • В п. Танхой находится пункт экстренной медицинской помощи МЧС "Медицина катастроф".
* Использование информации (текста, карты и т.д.) данной страницы и буклетов для коммерческих целей и распространения в сети интернет только с разрешения Ассоциации Большая Байкальская Тропа.
* Продажа буклетов и использование в рекламных целях запрещена.