Any of your support will help Baikal!
Close
Click to order
Cart
Your order
Total: 
Your name
Your email
Write Close
Close
Subscribe and stay informed!
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal
data and agree to the privacy policy

Slyudyansk Lakes Trail - Baikalskoye Village

The construction of the trail began in 2003 and lasted 3 years. The trail was created in conjunction with the School of Tourism and Environmental Education (STEO) of Severobaykalsk. In 2015, volunteers carried out work on the reconstruction of structures on the trail in the Boguchanskaya Bay. Now the trail is supported by local activists. Due to the 2015 fires, there may be fallen trees on the trail.
4-7
Hours
18
Kilometers
0-200 метров
Height difference
Medium
Difficulty

Visiting Rules

No permission is required to visit this trail. Please be careful with the fire and take the trash with you.

How to get there

to Severobaykalsk
  • by train from Irkutsk or other cities www.rzd.ru
  • by plane from Ulan-Ude and Irkutsk to Nizhneangarsk (travel time about 1.5 hours)
to the trail
You can get to the start of the trail by private car, regular bus, or use the services of carriers in Severobaykalsk. A regular bus runs between Severobaikalsky and the village of Baikalskoye, which leaves twice a day. Departure at 8 am and 5 pm from the forecourt.

Travel time to the start of the trail is about half an hour. We recommend making a stop at the observation deck, which offers a beautiful view of the coast of Lake Baikal.

The trail begins on the shore, next to the Slyudyansk lakes. There are two entrances - the first in front of the lakes, and the second through the recreation area. In the second case, it is necessary to pay an entrance fee, but it will be possible to swim in the Slyudyansk lakes, the water in which is much warmer than in Lake Baikal.

The route is also possible in the reverse order - take a taxi or a bus to the village of Baikalsky, and then follow the path to Slyudyansk lakes.

Trail description

You can go along this route in one day and enjoy the beauties of Northern Baikal. The trail throughout is quite distinct and marked with blue marks on the trees. In open places where there are no trees, it is worth moving along the shore.

The first 3-kilometer stretch goes from Slyudyansk lakes along a pebble beach. Further, the trail follows the beach itself, or next to it, crossing the rocky capes.

The last section from Cape Krasny Yar to s. Baikalskoe: you can go through the steep and picturesque cape Ludar or on a shorter and shallower path - a dirt road to the right of the cape.

What you can see on the trail

  • Slyudyansk lakes were once the Bay of Baikal, but separated from the lake by a pebble scythe. The lakes are not deep, so the water in them is much warmer than the Baikal. This is a favorite place for relaxing and swimming.
  • The flora of northern Baikal is surprisingly diverse. There is a coastal form of cedar dwarf, usually growing in the mountains. Undergrowth is formed by marsh rosemary and lingonberry. The soil is covered with lichens. Remember that a lichen carpet is a very fragile ecosystem and takes a very long time to recover. Follow existing paths.
  • Along the way, you will see various natural objects, for example, the island of Boguchan, officially related to natural monuments. It is interesting from a geological and archaeological point of view: a site and a burial ground of the Neolithic were found here. On the way, pay attention to the frog princess rock, which really resembles a fairy-tale character in shape.
  • The place of the former camp in the Gulag system of Boguchan. From 1927 to 1933, prisoners were engaged in the extraction of mica. Abandoned mica adits have survived and are now not far from Slyudyansk lakes. To the galleries there is a very picturesque well-preserved path, built by prisoners and cleared of fallen trees by volunteers (1700m).
  • Cape Ludar is famous for its archaeological finds. In the surf-wave cave and in the vast surrounding territories, fragments of ceramic utensils from the time of the Kurykans (the people who lived on Lake Baikal before the arrival of the Evenks) were found. Here is their ancient site and burial site of about 4 thousand years old. Ancient settlements were preserved on the cape, the purpose of which, according to Irkutsk archaeologists, is ritual.
  • The ancient Russian village of Baikalskoye used to be called Goremyka. Almost the whole village is old wooden houses. A wooden church in honor of Innocent of Irkutsk has been preserved in the village. The population is engaged in traditional fisheries: fishing and hunting for seals, which the local indigenous people are allowed to catch according to a certain quota.

Beware

Ticks
Snakes
Steep slope
The Bears

Other information

  • There are shops in Baikalsky. There are craftsmen making souvenirs. You can also find a guest house for dinner and overnight. There are no cafes and restaurants.
  • Cellular communication on the trail may be irregular.
* Booklets are intended for tourists and are distributed free of charge. Use of information (text, maps, tracks, etc.) of this page and booklets only with the permission of the Big Baikal Trail Association. Sale of booklets and use for advertising is prohibited.

Ваша поддержка помогает Байкалу!
Close
GreatBaikalTrail.org
Click to order
Cart
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш E-mail

Тропа Слюдянские озера – село Байкальское

Строительство тропы началось в 2003 г. и продолжилось 3 года. Тропа создавалась совместно со Школой Туристско-Экологического Образования (ШТЭО) города Северобайкальск. В 2015 г волонтерами была проделана работы по реконструкции структур на тропе в губе Богучанская. Сейчас тропа поддерживается силами местных активистов. В связи с пожарами 2015 г на тропе могут быть упавшие деревья.
4-7
Часов
18
Километров
0-200 метров
Перепад высот
Средняя
Сложность

Правила посещения

Для посещения этой тропы не требуется разрешений. Пожалуйста, будьте осторожны с огнем и забирайте мусор с собой.

Как добраться

до Северобайкальска
  • на поезде из Иркутска или других городов www.rzd.ru
  • на самолете из Улан-Удэ и Иркутска до Нижнеангарска (время в пути около 1,5 часов)
до тропы
До начала тропы можно добраться на личном автотранспорте, рейсовом автобусе, либо воспользоваться услугами перевозчиков в Северобайкальске. Между Северобайкальском и селом Байкальское курсирует рейсовый автобус, который отправляется два раза в день. Отправление в 8 утра и 5 вечера с привокзальной площади.

Время в пути до начала тропы около получаса. Рекомендуем сделать остановку на обзорной площадке, с которой открывается прекрасный вид на побережье Байкала.

Тропа начинается на берегу, рядом со Слюдянскими озерами. Существует два подъезда – первый перед озерами, а второй через рекреационную зону. Во втором случае необходимо заплатить за вход, зато будет возможность искупаться в Слюдянских озерах, вода в которых гораздо теплее, чем в Байкале.

Возможен маршрут и в обратном порядке – на такси или рейсовом автобусе доехать до села Байкальского, а затем проследовать по тропе до Слюдянских озер.

Описание тропы

По этому маршруту можно пройти за один день и насладиться красотами Северного Байкала. Тропа на всем протяжении достаточно отчетливая и промаркирована голубыми метками на деревьях. В открытых местах, где нет деревьев, стоит передвигаться по берегу.

Первый 3-километровый участок идет от Слюдянских озер по галечному пляжу. Далее тропа следует по самому пляжу, либо рядом с ним, пересекая скальные мысы.

Последний участок от мысы Красный Яр до с. Байкальское: можно пройти через обрывистый и живописный мыс Лударь или по более короткому и пологому пути – грунтовой дороге правее мыса.

Что Вы сможете увидеть на тропе

  • Слюдянские озера некогда были заливом Байкала, но отделились от озера галечной косой. Озера не глубокие, поэтому вода в них гораздо теплее байкальской. Это излюбленное место отдыха и купания.
  • Растительный мир северного Байкала на удивление разнообразен. Здесь встречается прибрежная форма кедрового стланика, обычно произрастающего в горах. Подлесок образуют багульник болотный и брусника. Почва покрыта лишайниками. Помните, что ковер из лишайников – очень хрупкая экосистема и восстанавливается очень долго. Придерживайтесь существующих троп.
  • По пути вы увидите различные природные объекты, например, остров Богучан, официально относящийся к памятникам природы. Он интересен с геологической и археологической точки зрения: здесь были найдены стоянка и могильник эпохи неолита. По дороге обратите внимание на скалу Царевна-лягушка, по форме действительно напоминающую сказочного персонажа.
  • Место бывшего лагеря в системе ГУЛАГа Богучан. С 1927 по 1933 год заключенные занимались здесь добычей слюды. Заброшенные слюдяные штольни сохранились и сейчас неподалеку от Слюдянских озер. К штольням идет очень живописная хорошо сохранившаяся тропа, построенная заключенными и расчищенная от упавших деревьев волонтерами (1700м).
  • Мыс Лударь знаменит своими археологическими находками. В прибойно-волновой пещере и на обширных окружающих территориях обнаружены обломки керамической посуды времен обитания курыкан (народа, проживавшего на Байкале до прихода эвенков). Здесь же есть их древние стоянки и захоронения возрастом около 4 тыс. лет. На мысе сохранились древние городища, предназначение которых, по мнению иркутских археологов ритуальное.
  • Старинное русское село Байкальское раньше называлось Горемыка. Практически вся деревня – это старинные деревянные домики. В селе сохранилась деревянная церковь в честь Иннокентия Иркутского. Население занимается традиционными промыслами: рыболовством и охотой на нерпу, которую местному коренному населению разрешено ловить по определенной квоте.

Стоит остерегаться

Клещи
Змеи
Крутой склон
Медведи

Прочая информация

  • В Байкальском работают магазины. Есть мастера по изготовлению сувениров. Также вы можете найти гостевой дом для ужина и ночевки. Кафе и ресторанов нет.
  • Сотовая связь на тропе может быть нерегулярной.
* Буклеты предназначены для туристов и распространяются бесплатно. Использование информации (текста, карты, треков и т.д.) данной страницы и буклетов только с разрешения Ассоциации Большая Байкальская Тропа. Продажа буклетов и использование в рекламных целях запрещена.