Any of your support will help Baikal!
Close
Click to order
Cart
Your order
Total: 
Your name
Your email
Write Close
Close
Subscribe and stay informed!
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal
data and agree to the privacy policy

Big Cats - Big Goloustnoe

Our work: the result of the work of the BBT volunteers was an improved trail to Cape Scriper, the expansion and transfer of some sections, the construction of steps to the Chapel Cave, and the installation of information stands.
8-14
Hours
30
Kilometers
0-400 метров
Height difference
Medium
Difficulty

Visiting Rules

Attention! To visit the park and set up tents, a permit is required, which can be obtained from the administration of the FSBI Zapovednoye Pribaikalye in Irkutsk or from the forestry in Listvyanka or the Bolshoi Goloustnoye, and by e-mail: t@baikal-1.ru
Irkutsk, st. Baikalskaya, d. 291 B, www.baikal-1.ru
+7 (3952) 350-615, +7 (3952) 350-662

Listvyanskoe lesnichestvo pos. Listvyanka, st. Gorky 2
+7 (3952) 659-210

Pribaikalskoe lesnichestvo Bolshoy Goloustnoe, st. Sverdlova, 40
+7 (914) 876-66-72

How to get there

to the Big Cats
  • along the Listvyanka trail - Big Cats
  • on a river fast ship. Routes Irkutsk - Listvyanka - Big Cats run from June to mid-September, the schedule is on the site www.vsrp.ru
The route is also possible in the reverse order: to get to Bolshoi Goloustnoye and further along the path to Bolshie Koty and Listvyanka. Bolshoy Goloustnoye: A bus leaves daily from the bus station (approximately 16:00 from Irkutsk, 8:00 from Bolshoy Goloustnoye).
to the trail
In Big Cats, a noticeable path leads towards Bolshoi Goloustnoye along the shore.

Trail description

  • From Big Cats to Cape Skriper, the trail runs along the coast. In one of the places (in front of the "dangerous trail" sign) it is worth going down the stairs built by the BBT volunteers to a rocky beach and walking 1-2 km. Then you can go up to the shore again. In the Sennaya valley, the serpentine path rises to Cape Scriper, from which a beautiful view of Lake Baikal and the picturesque coast opens.
  • Further, through the aspen forest, the trail descends along the glen to Lake Baikal, where it is worth immediately descending to the shore (the trail at the top partially crumbled, descents from it to the shore are steep and loose). At Cape Sobolev, the path rises again upward. On Chayachy Utes the trail rises again above a rocky beach and passes a rather dangerous place "Devil's Bridge"
  • Then it goes along the coast to the valley of Bolshaya Kadilnaya, where the cordon of the Pribaikalsky National Park is located.
  • Further, a dirt road will lead you to the Malaya Kadilnaya Pad, where you can visit the Chapel Cave.
  • It is not worth going along the upper path; the path partially collapsed. Better go down to the rocky beach. Here after 700 m you will find a wooden staircase, climbing on which you will exit onto a normal path.
  • After the stairs, the path leads along the coast, sometimes going down to Lake Baikal.
  • The last few kilometers to the Bolshoi Goloustnoye village you need to go along a dirt road.

What you can see on the trail

  • Get to know the flora of the Baikal National Park. Along the trail, you can see the bright orange flowers of a swimsuit, dwarf lily and cactus-like rabbit cabbage (spiny mountain gill). Remember that many plants of the park are rare and are listed in the Red Book. Let's save these flowers so that other tourists can admire them!
  • Big Cats - the former village of prospectors. Traces of gold mining, such as artificial lakes and rock dumps, still remain in its vicinity. In summer, students of the Biological and Soil Faculty of ISU practice here.
  • Museum of Baikal in the village. Big Cats (irregular opening hours)
  • The observation deck at Cape Scriper, which is located several kilometers north of the village of Bolshie Koty. The observation deck is only a few meters from the trail when it crosses the cape.
  • Cave Chapel in which the caveman lived and several artifacts were found. The cave is located in the decay of Malaya Kadilnaya. There is a path to it (keep right turns), and wooden steps lead to the cave itself.
  • The village of Bolshoi Goloustnoye with a population of approximately 700 people is located on the same bank of the Goloustnaya River (derived from the words "bare mouth", that is, not covered by forest). The St. Nicholas Church is located in the village, and in the vicinity of interest is the natural monument Sukhoe Lake, a relic poplar grove and the Okhotnichya cave. We also recommend visiting the path to the Holy Mountain.

Beware

Ticks
Snakes
Steep slope
The Bears

Other information

  • A shop is operating in the village of Bolshie Koty (work is irregular in winter). You can also find a place to sleep, there are a sufficient number of camp sites. There are no cafes and restaurants.
  • Shops and cafes are located in the village of Bolshoy Goloustnoye. Here you can stay for the night with both locals and one of the tourist camps.
  • Cellular communication on the trail is irregular. In the village of Bolshiye Koty, only Tele2, MTS's connection catches well
* Booklets are intended for tourists and are distributed free of charge. Use of information (text, maps, tracks, etc.) of this page and booklets only with the permission of the Big Baikal Trail Association. Sale of booklets and use for advertising is prohibited.

Ваша поддержка помогает Байкалу!
Close
GreatBaikalTrail.org
Click to order
Cart
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш E-mail

Большие Коты – Большое Голоустное

Наша работа: результатом работы волонтеров ББТ стала улучшенная тропа на мыс Скрипер, расширение и перенос некоторых участков, строительство ступенек к пещере Часовня, а также установка информационных стендов.
8-14
Часов
30
Километров
0-400 метров
Перепад высот
Средняя
Сложность

Правила посещения

Внимание! Для посещения парка и установки палаток требуется разрешение, которое можно получить в администрации ФБГУ «Заповедное Прибайкалье» в Иркутске или в лесничестве в Листвянке или в Большом Голоустном, а также по электронной почте: t@baikal-1.ru
г. Иркутск, ул. Байкальская, д. 291 Б, www.baikal-1.ru
+7 (3952) 350-615, +7 (3952) 350-662

Листвянское лесничество пос. Листвянка, ул. Горького 2
+7 (3952) 659-210

Прибайкальское лесничествопос. Большое Голоустное, ул. Свердлова, 40
тел. +7 (914) 876-66-72

Как добраться

до Больших Котов
  • по тропе Листвянка – Большие Коты
  • на речном быстроходном судне. Маршруты Иркутск – Листвянка – Большие Коты курсируют с июня по середину сентября, расписание на сайте www.vsrp.ru
Возможен и маршрут в обратном порядке: добраться до Большого Голоустного и далее по тропе в Большие Коты и Листвянку. Большое Голоустное: Ежедневно от автовокзала отправляется автобус (примерно 16:00 из Иркутска, 8:00 из Большого Голоустного).
до тропы
В Больших Котах в сторону Большого Голоустного по берегу ведет заметная тропа.

Описание тропы

  • От Больших Котов до мыса Скрипер тропа идет вдоль берега. В одном из мест (перед табличкой "опасная тропа") стоит спуститься по ступенькам, построенным волонтерами ББТ, на каменистый пляж и пройти 1-2 км. Затем можно подняться опять на берег. В пади Сенной тропа серпантином поднимается на мыс Скрипер, с которого открывается прекрасный вид на Байкал и живописные берега.
  • Далее через осиновый лес тропа спускается по распадку к Байкалу, где стоит сразу спуститься к берегу (тропа наверху частично осыпалась, спуски с нее к берегу крутые и сыпучие). На Мысе Соболев тропа снова поднимается наверх. На Чаячьем Утесе тропа снова поднимается выше каменистого пляжа и проходит достаточно опасное место "Чертов Мост"
  • Далее идет вдоль берега до пади Большой Кадильной, где расположен кордон Прибайкальского национального парка.
  • Далее грунтовая дорога приведет вас в падь Малая Кадильная, где вы можете посетить пещеру Часовня.
  • Идти по верхней тропе не стоит, тропа частично обрушилась. Лучше спуститься на каменистый пляж. Здесь через 700 м Вы найдете деревянную лестницу, забравшись по которой Вы выйдете на нормальную тропу.
  • После лестницы тропа ведет вдоль берега, иногда спускаясь к Байкалу.
  • Последние несколько километров до п. Большое Голоустное нужно пройти по грунтовой дороге.

Что Вы сможете увидеть на тропе

  • Познакомьтесь с растительным миром Прибайкальского национального парка. По тропе можно увидеть ярко оранжевые цветы купальницы, карликовую лилию и похожую на кактус заячью капусту (горноколосник колючий). Помните, что многие растения парка редки и занесены в Красную книгу. Давайте сохраним эти цветы, чтобы ими могли любоваться другие туристы!
  • Большие Коты – бывший поселок старателей. В его окрестностях еще сохранились следы добычи золота, например искусственные озера и отвалы породы. Летом здесь проходят практику студенты Биолого-почвенного факультета ИГУ.
  • Музей Байкала в пос. Большие Коты (нерегулярные часы работы)
  • Обзорная площадка на мысе Скрипер, который расположен в нескольких километров к северу от поселка Большие Коты. Обзорная площадка находится всего лишь в нескольких метрах от тропы, когда она переваливает через мыс.
  • Пещера Часовня, в которой проживал пещерный человек и были найдены несколько артефактов. Пещера находится в распадке Малая Кадильная. К ней идет тропа (держитесь правых поворотов), а к самой пещере ведут деревянные ступени.
  • Поселок Большое Голоустное с населением примерно 700 человек, расположена на одном берегу реки Голоустная (происходит от слов "голое устье", т.е. не покрытое лесом). В поселке расположена Свято-Никольская церковь, а в окрестностях интерес вызывает памятник природы озеро Сухое, реликтовая тополиная роща и пещера Охотничья. Также рекомендуем посетить тропу на Святую гору.

Стоит остерегаться

Клещи
Змеи
Крутой склон
Медведи

Прочая информация

  • В поселке Большие Коты работает магазин (в зимнее время работа нерегулярная). Также вы можете найти место ночевки, здесь достаточное количество турбаз. Кафе и ресторанов нет.
  • В поселке Большое Голоустное работают магазины и кафе. Здесь можно остановиться на ночлег как у местных жителей, так и на одной из туристических баз.
  • Сотовая связь на тропе нерегулярна. В поселке Большие Коты хорошо ловит только связь компании Tele2, МТС
* Буклеты предназначены для туристов и распространяются бесплатно. Использование информации (текста, карты, треков и т.д.) данной страницы и буклетов только с разрешения Ассоциации Большая Байкальская Тропа. Продажа буклетов и использование в рекламных целях запрещена.