GreatBaikalTrail.org
Any of your support will help Baikal!
Close

Lake Baikal - one of the most unique places on our planet

Its beauty is timeless, its value cannot be overestimated. BBT is not only a trail. This is the path to the economically and environmentally prosperous future of the region, and the clear, streamlined work of people working to protect the Baikal untouched ecosystems and preserve them for future generations. Let's all make this world a little better together!
History
Our organization
1997г
1997г
From Idea to Creation
The modern idea of creating a trail around Lake Baikal was born, as it was supposed to be, on the shore of Lake Baikal. At this time, the "Bed and Breakfast and Baikal" project was being implemented on Lake Baikal as part of the US Agency for International Development (US AID) ROLL project. Until that time, the idea of creating the Circum-Baikal Trail has been expressed more than once. In particular, Oleg Kirillovich Gusev spoke about her - a famous writer, photographer, scientist who worked in the Barguzinsky Reserve for more than 30 years and was the initiator of the creation of the Baikal-Lensky Reserve. After visiting the Appalachian Trail in the United States, Oleg Kirillovich realized that the creation of a system of trails on Lake Baikal could help protect him. Irkutsk tourist and writer Valentin Bryanskiy also, starting from the 70s, promoted the idea of creating a ring trail around Lake Baikal.
1998г
1998г
Continuation of the project "Bed and Breakfast and Baikal"
The idea is simple - the created network of private micro-hotels will receive its tourists if it is connected by a trail around Lake Baikal.
1999г
1999г
Project presentation
The project was presented at international exhibitions in Scotland, Holland. At a workshop of representatives of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Ulan-Ude.
2000г
2000г
Project presentation
In April, the project was presented at the international congress on ecotourism in Brazil. In June, Andrey Suknev makes a presentation of the BBT project to representatives of the World Bank, the US Forest Service, GRINPIS, and the heads of environmental agencies in the Irkutsk Region and Buryatia. This presentation found a lively response from the deputy chief forestry drainage basin of Lake Tahoe Ed Guy. Ed is well acquainted with the Tahoe Rim Trail Lake Trail System
2001г
2001г
International cooperation
Ed Guy organizes a trip of senior officials from the US Forest Service to Lake Baikal. The result of this trip is the creation of a project of mutual exchanges to begin the practical implementation of the Great Baikal Trail project.
2001-2002г
2001-2002г
The emblem of the multipurpose project Great Baikal Trail was developed.
2002г
2002г
Creation of the Great Baikal Trail
Who would know that just at that time the fulfillment of the dream of many travelers on Lake Baikal will begin - the creation of the Great Baikal Trail. Among the dreamers were Siberians - hiking enthusiasts, such as Oleg Gusev and Valentin Bryansky, whose books many of us in youth were read to.
2002-2003г
2002-2003г
International cooperation continues
The US Forest Service has funded a series of exchanges between trail builders and protected areas. At the same time, through joint efforts of two organizations - the Federation of Sports Tourism and Mountaineering of the Republic of Buryatia and the Baikal Watch in San Francisco, USA, a grant was received from the Russian-American Economic Cooperation Fund for the exchange of experience in the construction of trails. In the fall of 2002, specialists from the Association of Trails around Lake Tahoe, the US Forest Service and the Earth Corps came to Lake Baikal. They fell in love with Siberian land and our lake, met with representatives of protected areas, talked about how paths are built in the USA. A great personal contribution to the development of the project was made by Gary Cook, Director of the Baikal Watch.
2003г
2003г
Training
A group of interested people from all over Baikal traveled to the west coast of the United States to see how the trails are arranged. In February, in the small ancient city of Virginia City in Nevada, in the old school, after what was seen in the United States, the council holds whether we will build trails on Lake Baikal ... The council is only for Russians, namely Arkady Kalikhman, Andrei Suknev, Evgeni Maryasov, Vera Butorova , Vasily Sutula, Sergey Baldanov and Ariadna Reida. The decision is made: "Build a path!" With the help of volunteers, make international volunteer camps where you can work and relax, chat with people from other cultures on the shores of an amazing lake. As decided, so did!
2003г
2003г
BBT Youth Club founded
The first 6 volunteer teams went on the construction of the trail with the support of the Baikal Reserve, the Trans-Baikal National Park, the public organization "Ustye" from Bolshoy Goloustnoye, the LAT club of Ulan-Ude, the public organization "GREEN" of Irkutsk and the School of Tourist and Environmental Education Severobaikalsk city. During the first season 136 volunteers passed through BBT. On the Russian side, mainly students for whom a unique opportunity has opened up to visit different parts of Baikal and do something with their own hands. In autumn, at the numerous requests of students, the BBT youth club was founded. Foreign volunteers came to the club, who, together with Russian students, helped in the preparation of the next season.
2004г
2004г
German Organization Joins
Three young children were sent for internships in the organization Earth Corps, Seattle, USA to acquire skills in building trails and organizing volunteers. They returned in time for the start of the BBT 2004 season.

Two qualified specialists from the Corps arrived with them, Robin Clark and Benjamin Kite, who for 3 months helped with work on already 15 projects. I must say that they were not the only ones who came to work on Lake Baikal! There were Josh Harzhorn, Alan Mayer, Al Locker, John Green, who left their hearts on Lake Baikal with their friends to return next year! The year 2004 is also notable for the fact that the Rotary International charity fund took patronage over 100 km of the trail and sent a wonderful team leader - Dave Bran. And also the German organization BaikalPlan joined BBT. They helped with the recruitment of German volunteers and recruited 100 participants for the construction of the trail.

For the possibility of writing grants, the idea arose of creating a non-profit organization that could coordinate the activities of the BBT project in the territory of the Irkutsk region and the Republic of Buryatia and work with volunteers. So we appeared, that is, the Big Baikal Trail Interregional Non-Governmental Organization (IPO "BBT").
2004-2005г
2004-2005г
Visiting lectures
The Irkutsk youth club began to conduct field lectures on ecology for children, to prepare exhibitions, and most importantly - the guys wanted to become team leaders and translators. Spring theoretical courses were held with the opportunity to practically show their knowledge and skills at the May BBT seminar in Listvyanka. BBT Club regularly participates in various events, such as Baikaltur, Zimniada, Baikal Day. Ulan-Ude club organizes social projects. Work is underway to collect New Year's gifts for children from orphanages. As a result, hundreds of children from orphanages and rehabilitation centers received gifts.
2005г
2005г
Construction continues
In Ulan-Ude and Irkutsk, volunteers go on the construction of park paths in city parks. In Ulan-Ude, volunteers built more than 300 meters of high-quality track for people in wheelchairs.

More than 30 local trail construction projects have been implemented. Moreover, BBT begins transferring its Russian experience to Kamchatka. The main partners of BBT remain public organizations: Earth Island (San Francisco), Earth Corps (Seattle), Baikal Plan (Dresden).
2006г
2006г
Project geography expansion
This year we were able to improve the quality of work and work, attracted Russian and foreign specialists, and expanded the geography of projects. Projects are becoming more interesting and diverse, we carry out more and more specific projects and projects involving children. As in previous years, we take part in city projects, actively cooperate with the administration of Irkutsk, carry out projects together with specially protected natural territories, forestries and other organizations of the Irkutsk region and the Republic of Buryatia that are interested in our work.

The ECOM Center of Expertise published a rating of the popularity of environmental NGOs in 2005. The public interest in the activities of 40 all-Russian and regional organizations is estimated by the number of requests in the Internet search engines. The leading positions are occupied by Greenpeace, the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) and the Ringing Cedars of Russia Movement. The Big Baikal Trail interregional public organization was in 6th place, sharing one line of the rating with organizations such as the Baikal Ecological Wave, the Center for Environmental Policy of Russia, the Moscow Society of Naturalists, the environmental educational center Zapovedniks, and Ecological watch of Sakhalin. "

The Big Baikal Trail interregional public organization received the 2005 National Volunteer Award for a volunteer project to support ecological trails. The award was established as a sign of public gratitude and recognition for voluntary service to the community and contribution to the development and support of volunteering.
2007г
2007г
Results of 5 years of work
94 international summer volunteer projects on the arrangement and reconstruction of trails in the Irkutsk region and the Republic of Buryatia were carried out, in which 1945 volunteers from Russia took part (Irkutsk, Angarsk, Ulan-Ude, Severobaykalsk, Usolye-Sibirskoe, Ust-Barguzin, Novosibirsk, Barguzin , Tankhoy, Omsk, Barnaul, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Izhevsk, Voronezh and other settlements), as well as Germany, Australia, Austria, France, Switzerland, England, the USA, Holland, Italy, Denmark, Belgium, Finland, Scotland , Canada, Spain, New Zealand, Ireland, Hungary, Mongolia and other countries.

If we take into account all our projects over the years - urban parks and groves, educational (with schoolchildren of villages and city schools), winter projects, seminars, round tables, etc., the number of people involved will be more than 3,000.
2008г
2008г
Project geography expansion continues
The organization expanded the geography of projects - along with the Pribaikalsky and Zabaykalsky National Parks, the Baikal Reserve and the territories of forestries, this year the first projects were held in the Tunkinsky National Park and a training seminar in the administration of the Vitimsky Reserve (Bodaibo).

As in previous years, the Municipal Public Association "BBT" takes part in urban projects. These projects are aimed at restoring parks and groves. Landscaping of green areas includes garbage collection, clearing of old dead trees, building a network of walking paths, drainage systems for draining meltwater in spring, bridges over streams, benches. Students, local residents and all comers are actively involved in such projects. An example of such work in the city of Irkutsk was Pushkinskaya Grove, Park of the Paris Commune, this year - a recreation zone in the Sverdlovsk region, for the arrangement of which the BBT NGO has been seeking funds from city and national grants for more than a year. We participate in the programs - "Days of protection from environmental hazards", "Spring week of good", "Day of Baikal".
2008-2009г
2008-2009г
The guys from the BBT Club developed the emblem of the Big Baikal Trail Interregional Public Organization.
2010г
2010г
Social projects
We continue to carry out social projects. In particular, we conduct interactive classes for children from villages and towns of the Baikal region, and also work with the Social and Rehabilitation Center for Children of Irkutsk. In 2010, classes were held in p. Tankhoi, Meget, Bolshoy Goloustnoye and p. Baikal.
2010-2011г
2010-2011г
Many different events are taking place with the participation of volunteers of the BBT Public Association. Various educational seminars, interactive games are held, lectures on ecology are given, we deal with the interpretation of trails, write various grant applications, our volunteers travel on various internships (both in Russia and in organizations abroad). More details can be found in our reports.
2012г
2012г
Anniversary Year!
This year 10 season of summer international projects on arrangement and reconstruction of paths was held.
2013г
2013г
Internship and continued construction
We conducted another 11 summer international projects on the arrangement and reconstruction of paths! We also conduct a large number of seminars, educational projects on ecology and nature conservation. And they also actively joined the interpretation program - several people went on an internship, which included a four-day training of the National Association of Interpretation.
2014г
2014г
New office
One of the busiest years for BBT. It is marked by the fact that we were able to collect the necessary amount for the purchase of an office for BBT! As always, we carry out summer trail construction projects, educational programs, organize seminars, interpretation courses, and transfer experience to other regions.
2015г
2015г
Development
In the summer of this year, 11 international trail construction projects were successfully carried out, and in September, a very important event for the Big Baikal Trail was a housewarming. Now that BBT has its own office, there are more opportunities for various formal events, seminars and meetings with friends.
2016г
2016г
New projects
At the beginning of the year, a winter project was successfully held in the Baikal Reserve, and in the summer season 7 international projects on the arrangement and reconstruction of paths were carried out. Projects traditionally took place in two regions - the Irkutsk Region and the Republic of Buryatia - in the Transbaikal National Park, the Baikal Reserve, the Frolykhinsky Reserve, the Pribaikalsky National Park, and the Barguzinsky Reserve.

In addition, 2016 was marked by the fact that BBT organized a large-scale Eco-Action project in the territory of the Pribaikalsky National Park - work was carried out simultaneously by 5 groups on a 150-kilometer stretch, more than 50 people took part in the project.

Also in 2016, BBT appeared with a new emblem.
2017г
2017г
Presidential grant
2 winter, 6 summer (tropostroitelny) and 2 autumn projects on clearing the springs on the island of Olkhon were carried out. Received a Presidential grant for the organization.
2018г
2018г
And still just beginning ...
Received Association Status. The new full name is the Association of Advocates of the Development of Eco-Education, Leadership and Tropostructure "The Great Baikal Trail".

2 winter projects, 10 summer and 1 project on clearing springs on the island of Olkhon were carried out.

On December 1, 2018, the organization celebrated its 15th anniversary.
from 2001 to 2006
from 2006 to 2017
from 2017 to the present

GreatBaikalTrail.org
Сохраним Байкал вместе!
Close
Click to order
Cart
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш E-mail

Озеро Байкал – одно из уникальнейших мест нашей планеты

Его красота – вне времени, его ценность – невозможно переоценить. ББТ – это не только тропа. Это путь к экономически и экологически благополучному будущему региона, и четкой, отлаженной работе людей, работающих, чтобы защитить Байкальские нетронутые экосистемы и сохранить их для будущих поколений. Давайте все вместе сделаем этот мир чуточку лучше!
История
Нашей организации
1997
1997
От Идеи к созиданию
Современная идея создания тропы вокруг озера Байкал родилась, как ей и положено было родиться, на берегу Байкала. В это время на Байкале реализовывался проект «Bed and Breakfast and Baikal» в рамках проекта ROLL Агентства США по международному развитию (US AID). До этого времени идея создания Кругобайкальской тропы высказывалась не раз. В частности, о ней говорил Олег Кириллович Гусев – известный писатель, фотограф, ученый , который проработал в Баргузинском заповеднике более 30 лет и был инициатором создания Байкало-Ленского заповедника. После посещения Аппалачской тропы в США Олег Кириллович понял, что создание системы троп на Байкале может помочь делу его охраны. Иркутский турист и писатель Валентин Брянский также, начиная с 70-х годов, продвигал идею создания кольцевой тропы вокруг Байкала.
1998
1998
Продолжение проекта «Bed and Breakfast and Baikal»
Идея проста – создаваемая сеть частных микрогостиниц получит своих туристов, если будет связана тропой вокруг Байкала.
1999
1999
Презентация проекта
Проект был презентован на международных выставках в Шотландии, Голландии. На семинаре представителей Участков Всемирного Наследия ЮНЕСКО в Улан-Удэ.
2000
2000
Презентация проекта
В апреле проект был презентован на международном конгрессе по экотуризму в Бразилии. В июне Андрей Сукнев делает презентацию проекта ББТ перед представителями Всемирного Банка, Службы Леса США, ГРИНПИС, руководителями природоохранных ведомств Иркутской области и Бурятии. Эта презентация нашла живой отклик у заместителя главного лесничего водосборного бассейна озера Тахо Эда Ги. Эд хорошо знаком с системой троп на озере Тахо «Tahoe Rim Trail»
2001
2001
Международное сотрудничество
Эд Ги организует поездку высокопоставленных чиновников из Службы Леса США на Байкал. Итогом этой поездки становится создание проекта взаимных обменов для начала практической реализации проекта Большая Байкальская Тропа.
2001-2002
2001-2002
Была разработана эмблема многоцелевого проекта Большая Байкальская Тропа.
2002
2002
Создание Большой Байкальской Тропы
Кто бы знал, что именно в это время начнется исполнение мечты многих путешественников по Байкалу – создание Большой Байкальской Тропы. Среди мечтателей были сибиряки – любители походов, такие как Олег Гусев и Валентин Брянский, книжками которых зачитывались многие из нас в юности.
2002-2003
2002-2003
Международное сотрудничество продолжается
Служба Леса США профинансировала серию обменов между специалистами-строителями троп и представителями ООПТ. В это же время совместными усилиями двух организаций – Федерации Спортивного Туризма и Альпинизма Республики Бурятия и Вахты Байкала в Сан-Франциско, США, был получен грант от Фонда Российско-Американского Экономического Сотрудничества для обмена опытом по строительству троп. Осенью 2002 года на Байкал приехали специалисты из Ассоциации Тропы вокруг озера Тахо, Службы Леса США и Корпуса Земли. Они влюбились в сибирскую землю и наше озеро, встречались c представителями охраняемых территорий, рассказывали о том, как строятся тропы в США. Большой личный вклад в развитие проекта сделал Гэри Кук – директор «Вахты Байкала».
2003
2003
Обучение
Группа заинтересованных лиц со всего Байкала поехала на западное побережье США, чтобы посмотреть, как обустраиваются тропы. В феврале, в маленьком старинном городе Вирджиния Сити в Неваде, в старой школе, после увиденного в Штатах, держится совет, будем ли строить тропы на Байкале… В совете – только россияне, а именно Аркадий Калихман, Андрей Сукнев, Евгений Марьясов, Вера Буторова, Василий Сутула, Сергей Балданов и Ариадна Рейда. Принимается решение: «Тропу строить!» с помощью добровольцев, делать международные добровольческие лагеря, где можно поработать и отдохнуть, пообщаться с людьми из других культур на берегу изумительного озера. Как решили, так и сделали!
2003
2003
Основан молодежный клуб ББТ
Первые 6 добровольческих команд вышли на строительство тропы при поддержке Байкальского заповедника, Забайкальского национального парка, общественной организация «Устье» из п. Большое Голоустное, клуба ЛАТ г. Улан-Удэ, общественной организации «ГРИН» г. Иркутска и Школы туристско-экологического образования г. Северобайкальска. За первый сезон через ББТ прошло 136 добровольцев. С российской стороны, в основном, студенты, для которых открылась уникальная возможность побывать в разных уголках Байкала и сделать что-то собственными руками. Осенью, по многочисленным просьбам студентов, был основан молодежный клуб ББТ. В клуб приехали иностранные добровольцы, которые вместе с российскими студентами, помогали в подготовке следующего сезона.
2004
2004
Присоединилась Германская организация
Трое молодых ребят были направлены на стажировку в организацию Корпус Земли, Сиэтл, США для получения навыков по строительству троп и организации добровольцев. Они вернулись как раз к началу сезона ББТ-2004.

С ними приехали два квалифицированных специалиста из Корпуса, Робин Кларк и Бенждамин Кайт, которые целых 3 месяца помогали с работой на уже 15 проектах. Надо сказать, что они были не единственными, кто приехал работать на Байкал! Были еще Джош Харцхорн, Алан Майер, Эл Локер, Джон Грин, которые оставили на Байкале с друзьями свои сердца, чтобы вернуться на следующий год! 2004 год знаменателен еще и тем, что благотворительный фонд Ротари Интернешнл взял шефство над 100 км тропы и прислал замечательного бригадира – Дейва Брэна. А также к ББТ присоединилась Германская организация БайкалПлан. Они помогли с набором немецких добровольцев и набрали для строительства тропы 100 участников.

Для возможности написания грантов, возникла идея о создании некоммерческой организации, которая могла бы координировать деятельность проекта ББТ на территории Иркутской области и Республики Бурятия и работать с волонтерами. Так появились мы, то есть Межрегиональная общественная организация «Большая Байкальская Тропа» (МОО «ББТ»).
2004-2005
2004-2005
Выездные лекции
Иркутский молодежный клуб стал заниматься проведением выездных лекции по экологии для детей, готовить выставки, а главное – ребята захотели стать бригадирами и переводчиками. Были проведены весенние теоретические курсы с возможностью практически показать свои знания и умения на майском семинаре ББТ в п. Листвянка. Клуб ББТ регулярно участвует в различных мероприятиях, таких как Байкалтур, Зимниада, День Байкала. Улан-Удэнский клуб организовывает проекты в социальной сфере. Проводится работа по сбору новогодних подарков для детей из детских домов. В результате подарки получили сотни детей из детских домов и реабилитационных центров.
2005
2005
Строительство продолжается
В Улан-Удэ и Иркутске волонтеры выходят на строительство парковых дорожек в городских парках. В Улан-Удэ силами волонтеров построено более 300 метров качественной дорожки для людей передвигающихся на колясках.

Реализовано более 30 локальных проектов по строительству троп. Более того, ББТ начинает передачу своего российского опыта на Камчатку. Главными партнерами ББТ остаются общественные организации: «Остров Земля» (Сан-Франциско), «Корпус Земли» (Сиэтл), «Байкал План» (Дрезден).
2006
2006
Расширение географии проектов
В этом году мы смогли поднять качество выполнения работ, работ, привлекли российских и иностранных специалистов, расширили географию проектов. Проекты становятся интереснее и разнообразнее, мы проводим все больше и больше специфичных проектов и проектов с привлечением детей. Как и в предыдущие годы, мы принимаем участие в городских проектах, активно сотрудничаем с администрацией г. Иркутска, проводим проекты совместно с особо охраняемыми природными территориями, лесхозами и другими организациями Иркутской области и Республики Бурятии, заинтересованными в нашей работе.

Центр экспертиз «ЭКОМ» опубликовал рейтинг популярности экологических НКО в 2005 году. Общественный интерес к деятельности 40 всероссийских и региональных организаций оценен по количеству запросов в поисковых системах Интернета. Лидирующие позиции занимают Гринпис, Всемирный фонд дикой природы (WWF) и Движение «Звенящие кедры России». Межрегиональная общественная организация «Большая Байкальская Тропа» оказалась на 6 месте, разделив одну строчку рейтинга с такими организациями как «Байкальская экологическая волна», «Центр экологической политики России», «Московское общество испытателей природы», эколого-просветительский центр «Заповедники», «Экологическая вахта Сахалина».

Межрегиональная общественная организация «Большая Байкальская Тропа» получила Национальную общественную награду в области добровольчества-2005 за добровольческий проект по поддержанию экологических троп. Награда учреждена в знак выражения общественной благодарности и признания за добровольную службу обществу и вклад в развитие и поддержку добровольчества.
2007
2007
Итоги 5-и лет работы
Было проведено 94 международных летних волонтерских проекта по обустройству и реконструкции троп на территории Иркутской области и Республики Бурятия, в которых приняли участие 1945 добровольцев из России (Иркутск, Ангарск, Улан-Удэ, Северобайкальск, Усолье-Сибирское, Усть-Баргузин, Новосибирск, Баргузин, Танхой, Омск, Барнаул, Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Ижевск, Воронеж и других населенных пунктов), а также – Германии, Австралии, Австрии, Франции, Швейцарии, Англии, США, Голландии, Италии, Дании, Бельгии, Финляндии, Шотландии, Канады, Испании, Новой Зеландии, Ирландии, Венгрии, Монголии и других стран.

Если учесть все наши проекты за эти годы – городские по обустройству парков и рощ, образовательные (со школьниками поселков и городских школ), зимние проекты, проведение семинаров, круглых столов и т.д., то количество вовлеченных людей будет более 3000.
2008
2008
Расширение географии проектов продолжается
Организация расширила географию проектов – наряду с Прибайкальским и Забайкальским национальными парками, Байкальским заповедником и территориями лесхозов, в этом году прошли первые проекты в Тункинском национальном парке и обучающий семинар на территории администрации Витимского заповедника (г. Бодайбо).

Как и в предыдущие годы, МОО «ББТ» принимает участие в городских проектах. Эти проекты направлены на восстановление парков и рощ. Благоустройство зеленых массивов включает уборку мусора, расчистку от старых погибших деревьев, строительство сети прогулочных тропинок, дренажных систем для стока талой воды весной, мостиков через ручьи, скамеек. В такие проекты активно вовлекаются студенты, местные жители и все желающие. Примером такой работы в г. Иркутске стали – роща Пушкинская, Парк Парижской Коммуны, в этом году – рекреационная зона в Свердловском районе, для обустройства которых МОО «ББТ» уже не первый год изыскивает средства от городских и всероссийских грантов. Мы участвуем в программах – «Дни защиты от экологической опасности», «Весенняя неделя добра», «День Байкала».

2008-2009
2008-2009
Ребята из Клуба ББТ разработали эмблему Межрегиональной общественной организации "Большая Байкальская Тропа".
2010
2010
Социальные проекты
Мы продолжаем проводить социальные проекты. В частности, проводим интерактивные занятия для детей из деревень и поселков Байкальского региона, а также сотрудничаем с Социально-реабилитационным центром для детей г. Иркутска. В 2010 году были проведены занятия в п. Танхой, Мегет, Большое Голоустное и п. Байкал.
2010-2011
2010-2011
Проходит много различных мероприятий с участием волонтеров МОО «ББТ». Проводятся различные образовательные семинары, интерактивные игры, читаются лекции по экологии, мы занимаемся вопросами интерпретации троп, пишем различные заявки на гранты, наши волонтеры ездят по различным стажировкам (как в России, так и в организациях за рубежом). Подробнее можно узнать из наших отчетов.
2012
2012
Юбилейный год!
В этом году был проведен 10 сезон летних международных проектов по обустройству и реконструкции троп.
2013
2013
Стажировка и продолжение строительства
Мы провели еще 11 летних международных проектов по обустройству и реконструкции троп! Мы также проводим большое количество семинаров, образовательных проектов по экологии и охране природы. А также активно включились в программу по интерпретации – несколько человек съездили на стажировку, включающую в себя четырехдневный тренинг Национальной Ассоциации по Интерпретации.
2014
2014
Новый офис
Один из самых насыщенных годов для ББТ. Ознаменован тем, что мы смогли собрать необходимую сумму для покупки офиса для ББТ! Так же, как и всегда – мы проводим летние проекты по строительству троп, образовательные программы, организуем семинары, курсы по интерпретации, передаем опыт в другие регионы.
2015
2015
Развитие
Летом этого года было успешно проведено 11 международных проектов по строительству троп, а в сентябре произошло очень важное для "Большой Байкальской Тропы" событие – новоселье. Теперь, когда у ББТ есть собственный офис, появилось больше возможностей для проведения различных формальных мероприятий, семинаров и встреч с друзьями.
2016
2016
Новые проекты
В начале года успешно прошёл зимний проект в Байкальском заповеднике, а в летний сезон было проведено 7 международных проектов по обустройству и реконструкции троп. Проекты традиционно проходили на территории двух регионов – Иркутской области и республики Бурятия – в Забайкальском национальном парке, Байкальском заповеднике, Фролихинском заказнике, Прибайкальском национальном парке, Баргузинском заповеднике.

Кроме того, 2016 год ознаменовался тем, что ББТ организовала масштабный проект "Эко-действие" на территории Прибайкальского национального парка – работы одновременно велись 5 группами на участке в 150 километров, в проекте приняло участие более 50 человек.

Также в 2016 году у ББТ появилась новая эмблема.
2017
2017
Президентский грант
Проведено 2 зимних, 6 летних (тропостроительных) и 2 осенних проекта по расчистке родников на о.Ольхон. Получен Президентский грант на деятельность организации.
2018
2018
И все еще только начинается…
Получен статус Ассоциации. Новое полное название – Ассоциация сторонников развития экообразования, лидерства и тропостроения «Большая Байкальская Тропа».

Проведено 2 зимних проекта, 10 летних и 1 проект по расчистке родников на острове Ольхон.

1 декабря 2018 года организация отметила 15-летний юбилей.
2019
2019
«Сохраняем природу, работая для людей»
В 2019 году Ассоциация Большая Байкальская Тропа реализовала проект «Сохраняем природу, работая для людей» при поддержке Фонда президентских грантов. Основная работа проекта была направлена на передачу опыта.

Мы успешно передали опыт в 7 регионов России - Костромская, Новгородская и Архангельская области, Республики Башкортостан, Крым и Хакасия, Забайкальский край, а так же помимо гранта в Молдову.

На Байкале В 2019 году было проведено 2 зимних, 18 летних проектов, 3 осенних проекта.

Так же мы получили диплом за первое место в национальном рейтинге туристических брендов в номинации «Туристические и экологические маршруты», выиграли грант по "Серебряному добровольчеству" и провели провели 17 образовательных занятий по проекту: «С рюкзачком по тропе» для детей в Иркутске и Северобайкальске.
с 2001 по 2006
с 2006 по 2017
с 2017 по настоящее время