Any of your support will help Baikal!
Close
Click to order
Cart
Your order
Total: 
Your name
Your email
Write Close
Close
Subscribe and stay informed!
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal
data and agree to the privacy policy

Monakhovo - Zmeevaya Bay

Several volunteer projects took place here. At the moment, reconstruction of the trail by BBT volunteers is not carried out. The route is maintained by the forces of the national park.
5-8
Hours
20
Kilometers
0-1000 метров
Height difference
Medium
Difficulty

Visiting Rules

Attention! To visit the park and set up tents, a permit is required, which can be obtained from the administration of the Federal State Budgetary Institution Zapovednoe Podlemorye in Ust-Barguzin or at the checkpoint of the Trans-Baikal National Park at the entrance to the park
p. Ust-Barguzin, st. Lenin, house 71
http://zapovednoe-podlemorye.ru
turizm@pdmr.ru
+7 (30131) 91-5-78

How to get there

to the village of Ust-Barguzin
  • from Ulan-Ude by minibus (all year round, travel time - more than 3 hours);
  • from Irkutsk on the high-speed ship Barguzin. Routes Irkutsk - Khuzhir (Olkhon) - Ust-Barguzin run from June to August, the exact schedule on the site www.vsrp.ru
to the trail
There is no regular transport from the village of Ust-Barguzin to Monakhovo. You can get to the start of the trail either on foot (more than 40 km one way), on your own car (you need permission to travel to the park - you can get it on the cordon at the entrance) or use the services of local private carriers.

Trail description

The ecological trail to Zmeevaya Bay passes along the picturesque slopes of the peninsula, from which picturesque views of the Chivyrkuisky Bay open.

The trail is marked with red paint along its entire length. Along the way, there are campsites and special campfire sites. Please note that parking is chargeable in Sorozhy Bay. In the vicinity of the villages of Kurbulik and Katun it is forbidden to set up tents.

The route is covered in 6-7 hours and does not involve long climbs, and sometimes continues along the shore of the bay. The trail begins on the observation deck, to which there is a staircase from the beach in Monakhovo. After this, the trail descends to the village of Katun and rises along the slope of the mountain with a serpentine. After the coastal site in Sorozhya Bay, the trail again crosses a small mountain and descends to the village of Kurbulik. Zmeeva Bay is about 12 km away. After several descents to the beach and climbs, the trail descends to the thermal springs of Zmeeva Bay.

What you can see on the trail

  • Chivyrkuisky Bay is the second largest in Baikal. The name comes from the name of the Chivyrkuy river (from Evenki "Chivir" - meander). The depth of the bay does not exceed 10 m, so in summer the water in it warms up well.
  • The villages Katun and Kurbulik are two settlements of the peninsula with a population of about 100 people. The population is engaged in traditional types of nature management, in particular fishing. Recently, tourism has been actively developing.
  • The hot springs of Zmeeva Bay are located near the shore. For convenience, two wooden bathtubs were equipped here, the water temperature in which ranges from 28 to 45 degrees. It is believed that hot mineral water has a therapeutic effect on the human body. There are really snakes here: harmless snakes and poisonous muzzles. Be careful!

Beware

Ticks
Snakes
Steep slope
The Bears

Other information

  • The nearest medical center is in the village of Ust-Barguzin. The store is in Ust-Barguzin and Kurbulik.
  • Cellular communication on the trail is irregular.
* Booklets are intended for tourists and are distributed free of charge. Use of information (text, maps, tracks, etc.) of this page and booklets only with the permission of the Big Baikal Trail Association. Sale of booklets and use for advertising is prohibited.

Ваша поддержка помогает Байкалу!
Close
GreatBaikalTrail.org
Click to order
Cart
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш E-mail

Монахово – Бухта Змеевая

Здесь проходило несколько волонтерских проектов. На данный момент работы по реконструкции тропы силами волонтеров ББТ не ведутся. Маршрут поддерживается силами национального парка
5-8
Часов
20
Километров
0-1000 метров
Перепад высот
Средняя
Сложность

Правила посещения

Внимание! Для посещения парка и установки палаток требуется разрешение, которое можно получить в администрации ФБГУ «Заповедное Подлеморье» в п. Усть-Баргузин или на КПП Забайкальского национального парка при въезде в парк
п. Усть-Баргузин, ул. Ленина, д. 71
http://zapovednoe-podlemorye.ru
turizm@pdmr.ru
+7 (30131) 91-5-78

Как добраться

до поселка Усть-Баргузин
  • из Улан-Удэ на маршрутное такси (круглый год, время в пути – более 3 часов);
  • из Иркутска на быстроходном судне Баргузин. Маршруты Иркутск – Хужир (Ольхон) – Усть-Баргузин курсируют с июня по август, точное расписание на сайте www.vsrp.ru
до тропы
От поселка Усть-Баргузин до Монахово не существует регулярного транспорта. До начала тропы можно добраться либо пешком (более 40 км в оду сторону), на личном автотранспорте (требуется разрешение на проезд на территорию парка – можно получить на кордоне при въезде) или воспользоваться услугами местных частных перевозчиков.

Описание тропы

Экологическая тропа в бухту Змеевая проходит по живописным склонам полуострова, с которых открываются живописные виды на Чивыркуйский залив.

Тропа промаркирована красной краской по всей протяженности. По пути встречаются места стоянок для палаток и специальные места для разведения костров. Обратите внимание, что в бухте Сорожьей стоянка платная. А в окрестностях поселков Курбулик и Катунь устанавливать палатки запрещено.

Маршрут преодолевается за 6-7 часов и не предполагает длительных подъемов, а иногда продолжается по самому берегу залива. Начало тропы – на смотровой площадке, к которой ведет лестница от пляжа в Монахово. После этого тропа спускается к деревне Катунь и поднимается серпантином по склону горы. После берегового участка в бухте Сорожьей, тропа опять пересекает небольшую гору и спускается к деревне Курбулик. До бухты Змеевой – около 12 км. После нескольких спусков на пляж и подъемов тропа спускается к термальным источникам бухты Змеевой.

Что Вы сможете увидеть на тропе

  • Чивыркуйский залив – второй по величине на Байкале. Название произошло от названия реки Чивыркуй (c эвенкийского «чивир» – извиваться). Глубина залива не превышает 10 м, поэтому летом вода в нем хорошо прогревается.
  • Поселки Катунь и Курбулик – два населенных пункта полуострова с населением около 100 человек. Население занимается традиционными видами природопользования, в частности рыболовством. В последнее время активно развивается туризм.
  • Горячие источники бухты Змеевой расположены у самого берега. Для удобства здесь были оборудованы две деревянные ванны, температура воды в которых колеблется от 28 до 45 градусов. Считается, что горячая минеральная вода оказывает лечебное воздействие на организм человека. Здесь действительно водятся змеи: безобидные ужи и ядовитые щитомордники. Будьте осторожны!

Стоит остерегаться

Клещи
Змеи
Крутой склон
Медведи

Прочая информация

  • Ближайший медицинский пункт находятся в п. Усть-Баргузин. Магазин есть в Усть-Баргузине и Курбулике.
  • Сотовая связь на тропе нерегулярна.
* Буклеты предназначены для туристов и распространяются бесплатно. Использование информации (текста, карты, треков и т.д.) данной страницы и буклетов только с разрешения Ассоциации Большая Байкальская Тропа. Продажа буклетов и использование в рекламных целях запрещена.