Round Table of the Civic Chamber

On the sixth of September 2018, the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation (www.oprf.ru) held a round-table discussion in Moscow on the topic ‘The creation of national trails in order to promote ecological tourism in Russia’, in which representatives of government agencies and public organisations, as well as specialists and scientists, participated.

 

Eleanora Eremchenko, Executive Director of the Great Baikal Trail, presented her report ‘Problems with constructing and arranging trails in Russia, through the example of the Great Baikal Trail’.

 

Furthermore, creators and executors of projects such as ‘Moscow’s Green Ring’, ‘The Road to Lavra’, ‘The Great Crimean Trail’ (Aleksandr Sovetov), ‘The Great Sevastopol Trail’ (Aleksandr Zheleznyak), ‘The Great Valdayskaya Trail’ (Marina Gritsun), the mountain park ‘Ruskeala’ (Denis Doropey), as well as others, spoke at the event.

 

Do bear in mind, however, that for the time being, trails in Russia do not hold statutory status. Considering international experience with this issue, the adoption of federal laws regarding trails is essential. The Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation are now gathering on this topic for the second time, and, according to the results of the discussions, will make proposals to the government and to numerous ministries.

 

Many thanks to En+ Group (www.enplus.ru) for their support and sponsorship, which allows specialists of the GBT Association the opportunity to participate in events happening in other cities.

Круглый стол в Общественной Палате

Шестого сентября в Москве Общественная палата Российской Федерации (www.oprf.ru) провела круглый стол на тему «Создание национальных троп как фактор развития природного туризма в России», в котором приняли участие представители государственных ведомств и структур, общественных организаций, специалисты и ученые.
На круглом столе с докладом «Проблемы строительства и обустройства троп в России на примере Большой Байкальской Тропы» выступила Исполнительный директор Ассоциации Большая Байкальская Тропа Элеонора Еремченко.

Так же на мероприятии выступили авторы и исполнители таких проектов как «Зелёное кольцо Москвы», «Дорога в Лавру», «Большая Крымская тропа» (Александр Советов), «Большая Севастопольская тропа» (Александр Железняк), «Большая Валдайская тропа» (Марина Грицун), горный парк «Рускеала» (Антон Юшко), «Рутрэйл» (Денис Доропей) и другие.

Напомним, что в настоящее время в России тропы не имеют законодательно закрепленного статуса. Учитывая мировой опыт в этом вопросе необходимо принятие федерального закона о тропах. Для этого Общественная палата Российской федерации собирается уже во второй раз и по итогам обсуждений выносит предложения Правительству и ряду Министерств.

Спасибо Компании En+ Group (www.enplus.ru), благодаря спонсорской поддержке которой специалисты Ассоциации ББТ имеют возможность участвовать в мероприятиях, проходящих в других городах.