Work over the Presidential Grant

The GBT Association continues to work on the project “Saving Nature, Working for People” supported by the Presidential Grants Foundation.

After participating in the Tourism Exhibition “Intourmarket” in Moscow and the Irkutsk Exhibition “Baikaltur”, our Association is preparing for the Baikal Tourism Fair in the Republic of Buryatia, which is called “Baikal Travel Mart 2019” and will be held from April 17 to 19 in Ulan-Ude.

We continue to update information about the GBT, about our organization, about our trails on our website and in the booklets of the GBT.

After the successful trip to Valdai with the transfer of experience, we are preparing for a visit to the Trans-Baikal Territory and the Republic of Bashkortostan. The GBT specialists will arrive in these regions from April 1 to 6 and from April 22 to 28, respectively.

The distance learning courses for crew-leader’s assistant and interpreter are actively being prepared, more than 40 students have already signed up. 4 distance lessons will be held until the end of May. If you are interested in participating – write about this to Natalia Ivanova, head of the department of leadership and trail building, at  trail@greatbaikaltrail.org 

As part of the inventory, we have already purchased 12 pulaski, 56 spades and shovels, 20 hoes, 12 loppers, 5 crowbars, 10 washstands, a set of scotch tapes, garbage bags, a set of screwdrivers, a set of drills, 10 pairs of protective glasses and 12 skeins of tissue marking biodegradable tape which is safe for the environment.

The preparation for summer projects and a set of volunteers are being held. Already 5 projects are closed for recruitment because the necessary number of participants has been gathered. One of the projects we carry out together with the charitable foundation “Obereg” (Irkutsk) and the Higher School of Economics (Moscow).

We work over informational stands and arrows. The model of the stand “This trail was built by volunteers” and the model of the stand “Trail building on Baikal” were made; 4 models of arrows and pointers were created. We also work on creation of a stand about nature conservation and about the rules of behavior on the trail.

Work on the GBT videos: the material about the GBT winter projects is made. The next stage is the video about educational activities for children and summer projects.

As part of creating the GBT’s development plan for the long term, the participation of the GBT team in the Accelerator of the Social Projects Support Fund greatly helps us to broaden our horizons and think more carefully about the positioning of the GBT Association for the next 10 years. In April, the final stage of the Accelerator and the presentation of winning projects will be held in Moscow.

We held a meeting at the Institute of Geography, where we received advice on the trails’ condition of the Olkhinskoye Plateau of the Shelekhovsky Forestry Enterprise of the Irkutsk Region. Many thanks to Tatyana Kalikhman for the presented book “Trails and Natural Objects of the Olkhinskoye Plateau”!

The project of the GBT Association “Saving Nature, Working for People” is implemented using a grant from the President of the Russian Federation for the development of civil society provided by the Presidential Grants Foundation.

Работа по президентскому гранту

Ассоциация ББТ продолжает работу над проектом “Сохраняем природу, работая для людей” поддержанному Фондом президентских грантов.

После участия в Московской туристической выставке Интурмаркет и Иркутской выставке Байкалтур наша Ассоциация готовится к Байкальской туристской ярмарке в Республике Бурятия, которая называется Baikal Travel Mart – 2019 и пройдёт С 17 по 19 апреля в городе Улан-Удэ.

Мы продолжаем обновлять информацию о ББТ, о нашей организации, о тропах на нашем сайте и в буклетах ББТ.

После успешного выезда в Валдай с передачей опыта мы готовимся к визиту в Забайкальский край и Республику Башкортостан. Специалисты ББТ приедут в эти регионы с 1 по 6 апреля и с 22 по 28 апреля соответственно.

Идёт подготовка дистанционных курсов для помощников бригадиров и переводчиков-интерпретаторов, уже записалось более 40 слушателей. 4 дистанционных занятия пройдут до конца мая. Если вы заинтересованы в участии – напишите об этом руководителю отдела лидерства и тропостроения Наталье Ивановой trail@greatbaikaltrail.org

В рамках проведения инвентаризации мы уже закупили 12 пуласок, 56 штыковых и совковых лопат, 20 мотыг, 12 лоперсов, 5 ломов, 10 умывальников, комплект скотчей, мусорные мешки, набор отверток, набор свёрел, 10 защитных очков и 12 мотков тканевой маркировочной биоразлагаемой ленты, безопасной для окружающей среды.

Идёт подготовка к летним проектам и набор волонтёров. Уже 5 проектов закрыты для набора, так как набрано необходимое количество участников. Один из проектов мы проводим совместно с Благотворительным фондом “Оберег” (г. Иркутск) и Высшей Школой Экономики (г. Москва).

Ведётся работа по стендам и стрелкам. Сделан макет стенда “Тропа построена волонтёрами” и макет стенда “Тропостроение на Байкале”, создано 4 макета стрелок и указателей. Ведётся работа над созданием стенда про охрану природы и про правила поведения на тропе.

Работа над видеороликами ББТ: отснят материал про зимние проекты ББТ. На очереди образовательные занятия для детей и летние проекты.

В рамках создания плана развития ББТ на дальнюю перспективу участие команды ББТ в Акселераторе Фонда поддержки социальных проектов очень помогает нам расширить кругозор и тщательнее продумывать позиционирование Ассоциации ББТ на ближайшие 10 лет. В апреле в Москве пройдёт финальная стадия Акселератора и презентация проектов-победителей.

Мы провели встречу в институте географии, где получили консультацию по состоянию троп на Олхинском плато Шелеховского лесхоза Иркутской области. Большое спасибо Татьяне Калихман за подаренную книгу “Маршруты и природные объекты Олхинского плоскогорья”!

Проект Ассоциации ББТ “Сохраняем природу, работая для людей” проходит с использованием гранта Президента Российской Федерации на развитие гражданского общества, предоставленного Фондом президентских грантов.